Today's Woman

Sharan Abdul-Rahman, MD, MBA, NCMP

Gynecologist located in Philadelphia, PA

44 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Sharan Abdul-Rahman always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 44 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Sharan Abdul-Rahman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Tahira D.
Submitted 07/23/19
Loved the ambiance and the intimacy of my session. She very knowledgeable, through and professional. She is such a sweetheart.
Tamiko L.
Submitted 07/15/19
Dr Sharan took her time to address all of my concerns. She was very pleasant and made me comfortable and welcomed being a new patient. I would definitely recommend her services to my family and friends.
Solise W.
Submitted 07/03/19
Dr. Sharan Abdul-Rahman is phenomenal! She’s respectful and is a delight. She educates you on what she is doing and why. Her office is immaculate and welcoming. I highly recommend her as your GYN specialist! You will not be disappointed!
Ada O.
Submitted 07/03/19
I recently had an appointment with Dr Rahman and I absolutely LOVED it! She is very friendly, professional and personable. Her office space is exquisite — nicely decorated and intimate. Before my appointment started, Dr. Rahman got to know me as a person. We talked about me and my life story (growing up, my career, husband and kids etc.) for the first 30 minutes or so. She asked follow-up questions and was genuinely interested in me as a person first, patient second. She has a very personal touch which I’ve never experienced with any doctor before. Our conversation was so easy, I honestly felt like I was talking to a friend (!) After getting to know me, she performed my well-woman exam. She walked me through everything and told me ahead of time what she was going to do. She made me feel comfortable every step of the way. I won’t be returning to my former OBGYN (who couldn’t fit me in my the schedule for months) and Dr Rahman will definitely be my gynecologist going forward. Thank you Dr. Rahman!!
Danielle E.
Submitted 06/27/19
Dr. Abdul-Rahman is wonderful. I have never had an experience like this. She handles every patient with immense respect and love. You can tell that she truly cares about your well being by your personal one on one experience with her. She explains everything and ensures you understand what is happening and your next steps. I’m grateful to have found her.
Shana R.
Submitted 06/18/19
My experience was very pleasant! Dr. Sharan was very informative and thorough. I really appreciate her taking the time to go over all possible options available to me with notes and drawings. Very refreshing to have someone that really cares.
Lina B.
Submitted 06/06/19
Dr. Rahman is the most engaging physician I’ve had - she explains rationale and procedures in a clear and concise way. She is very knowledgeable and caring. I appreciate her focus on patient education and generally lovely bedside manner. 10/10 :)
Tatynia M.
Submitted 05/16/19
Outstanding services!
Sarahn R.
Submitted 05/14/19
Easy and quick to set up appointment
Erin R.
Submitted 05/09/19
Dr. Rahman is always so thoughtful and attentive. I know I’m in good hands!
Danitra S.
Submitted 04/25/19
Had a wonderful experience. Dr. Abdul-Rahman was very personable and attentive. Would highly recommend her!
LeShadae G.
Submitted 04/25/19
Dr. Rahman is amazing! Her office is very welcoming, she is attentive and makes her patients feel comfortable. I am so glad to have found such a wonderful doctor.
Annette M.
Submitted 04/23/19
Talking to Dr. Rahman is like talking to one of my besties. The office has a calming and welcoming energy. Dr. Rahman listens and asks questions. I did not spend my entire a.m. waiting to be seen; I am forever grateful. Dr. Rahman is the best.
Xionid B.
Submitted 04/15/19
The doctor makes sure you understand everything and takes the time to explain everything. I refer her always
Catherine M.
Submitted 04/01/19
My third visit to Dr. Rahman. She answered all my questions and addressed my concerns. Would highly recommend.
Bria S.
Submitted 03/25/19
Dr. Rahman is phenomenal! Absolutely the most accommodating, thoughtful & positive OBGYN appt I’ve ever had.
Deanna F.
Submitted 03/19/19
Dr. Rahman is wonderful. She is very thorough. She asks very in depth questions. She explains everything she is about to do and makes sure you are completely comfortable. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for an gynecologist.
Mary W.
Submitted 03/11/19
She is very pleasant and patient. She has an excellent bed side manner. I would definitely recommend her. There is no overbooking of appointments. She's very professional.
Cynthia M.
Submitted 03/08/19
No wait time. Quiet clean environment. Dr. Sharan Abdul-Rahman provide a lot of education.
Karren D.
Submitted 03/01/19
Dr. Rahman is a consummate professional who is both brilliant and compassionate. She takes the time to listen and respond to the needs of her patients.

Insurances Currently Accepted

Dr. Rahman accepts most major insurance providers. Please call the office directly with any questions.

Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst
HighMark
Independence Administrators
Independence Blue Cross
Keystone Health Plan East
Personal Choice