Testimonials & Reviews

Today's Woman

Sharan Abdul-Rahman, MD, MBA, NCMP

Gynecologist located in Philadelphia, PA

66 total reviews

Dr. Sharan Abdul-Rahman always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 66 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Sharan Abdul-Rahman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paulette S.
Submitted 06/09/20
Dr. Was patient, kind and understanding.
Sierra H.
Submitted 03/05/20
Best consultation I’ve ever had. She truly listened and outlined a path for plan of care. Most importantly she took time to explain to me in terms I could understand including pictures when needed.
Barbara B.
Submitted 02/21/20
When I say Dr. SHARAN is the best thing since sliced bread....please believe me. I feel so comfortable from start to finish. Her bedside manner is Superb & Calming. I pray that she continues to do what she does for a long time.
Devon K.
Submitted 02/19/20
Talked me through what was going on. Helpful and kind.
Ashley G.
Submitted 02/07/20
Pleasant, quick, comfortable
Kristen B.
Submitted 01/28/20
So glad I didn't go anywhere else. Dr. Abdul-Rahman is wonderful and so kind.
Cashia B.
Submitted 12/30/19
It was fine
Denise G.
Submitted 12/13/19
I didn't know what to expect. I tried gleaning the reviews to get an idea of what the visit would be like. I looked for negative reviews since I am skeptical about numerous 5-star reviews. I was pleasantly surprised that those 5 star reviews aligned with my experience. First, I came to my appointment slightly early and found that I was the only patient. You TOTAL privacy. Its just you and Dr. Rahman. No awkward waiting area or receptionist...she does your intake and lets you know exactly how your exam will go. Very good energy, vibes and bedside manner. Unlike most docs, she doesn't rush you through your appointment. She tells you exactly what she is going to do during the exam and she's not arrogant or condescending so you can ask any kind of questions and she will answer them without making you feel bad. I was seen on time and all my questions were answered. I don't have anything negative to say about my visit. I was seen ahead of time and my visit did not take very long.
Racine L.
Submitted 12/12/19
I love how intimate the space is. Dr. Rahamn explained everything to me while she was doing it. It made me feel seen and apart of the process. Great bed side manner. Literally the best time I had at theses kind of visits.
Sepideh N.
Submitted 12/09/19
Felt comfortable
Jenerra H.
Submitted 12/02/19
She was wonderful, absolutely would recommend this woman of excellence over and over again
Amber G.
Submitted 11/19/19
made me feel very comfortable!! Great experience. will definitely be back!
Lauryn C.
Submitted 11/14/19
The best Obgyn experience I’ve had! Dr. Rahman listened to all my concerns and dispelled much of the misinformation I’d been given in the past. Happy to finally have found the office for me!
Andrea L.
Submitted 11/08/19
I was so nervous to go to the doctor but Dr Rahman put me at ease. Her warm smile greats you as you walk into her beautiful, safe office otherwise known as her boutique. I am a new patient and Dr Rahman spent the first half hour getting to know me personally. She is extremely through and kind. My examine was painless and she explained every single step before doing so. I feel blessed to have found Dr Raman and highly recommend her. Thank you so much!!!
Artise G.
Submitted 11/01/19
Very welcoming and informative/knowledgeable with the information she provided.
Rasmiyyah-Aidah G.
Submitted 10/29/19
It was great to learn from Dr. Abdul-Rahman. It’s been a long time since a doctor actually listened and provided valuable feedback. Thank you
Terez M.
Submitted 10/07/19
Dr Rahman really listened to me in a caring ,compassionate way. It was important for me to have a practioner who I believed would give me real options about my healthcare .She was direct and honest but especially thorough in seeing me in a wholistic manner. I truly needed to see someone of her caliber to ensure I was making good healthcare decisions. Her office was also immaculate and I felt it was a place where healing can occur. A beautiful space!
Arianna H.
Submitted 09/12/19
Excellent care and explanations!
Annette M.
Submitted 09/10/19
Talking to Dr. Rahman is as if I am talking to one of my besties. I appreciate Dr. Rahman's policy of not over booking patients. She has positive energy flowing throughout the office.
Khisha S.
Submitted 08/08/19
Dr. Rahman was very personable and easy to talk to. I was very nervous and she put me at ease. The atmosphere of the office was very inviting as well.