Today's Woman

Sharan Abdul-Rahman, MD, MBA, NCMP

Gynecologist located in Philadelphia, PA

55 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Sharan Abdul-Rahman always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Sharan Abdul-Rahman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Amber G.
Submitted 11/19/19
made me feel very comfortable!! Great experience. will definitely be back!
Lauryn C.
Submitted 11/14/19
The best Obgyn experience I’ve had! Dr. Rahman listened to all my concerns and dispelled much of the misinformation I’d been given in the past. Happy to finally have found the office for me!
Andrea L.
Submitted 11/08/19
I was so nervous to go to the doctor but Dr Rahman put me at ease. Her warm smile greats you as you walk into her beautiful, safe office otherwise known as her boutique. I am a new patient and Dr Rahman spent the first half hour getting to know me personally. She is extremely through and kind. My examine was painless and she explained every single step before doing so. I feel blessed to have found Dr Raman and highly recommend her. Thank you so much!!!
Artise G.
Submitted 11/01/19
Very welcoming and informative/knowledgeable with the information she provided.
Rasmiyyah-Aidah G.
Submitted 10/29/19
It was great to learn from Dr. Abdul-Rahman. It’s been a long time since a doctor actually listened and provided valuable feedback. Thank you
Terez M.
Submitted 10/07/19
Dr Rahman really listened to me in a caring ,compassionate way. It was important for me to have a practioner who I believed would give me real options about my healthcare .She was direct and honest but especially thorough in seeing me in a wholistic manner. I truly needed to see someone of her caliber to ensure I was making good healthcare decisions. Her office was also immaculate and I felt it was a place where healing can occur. A beautiful space!
Arianna H.
Submitted 09/12/19
Excellent care and explanations!
Annette M.
Submitted 09/10/19
Talking to Dr. Rahman is as if I am talking to one of my besties. I appreciate Dr. Rahman's policy of not over booking patients. She has positive energy flowing throughout the office.
Khisha S.
Submitted 08/08/19
Dr. Rahman was very personable and easy to talk to. I was very nervous and she put me at ease. The atmosphere of the office was very inviting as well.
Michelle W.
Submitted 08/01/19
My experience was very satisfying.
Emily A.
Submitted 07/27/19
Dr. Abdul-Rahman is great. She is friendly and knowledgeable and I have an intense fear of going to the GYN and she made me feel comfortable the entire time. It was the most pleasant experience I had ever had. I will definitely be coming back
Tahira D.
Submitted 07/23/19
Loved the ambiance and the intimacy of my session. She very knowledgeable, through and professional. She is such a sweetheart.
Tamiko L.
Submitted 07/15/19
Dr Sharan took her time to address all of my concerns. She was very pleasant and made me comfortable and welcomed being a new patient. I would definitely recommend her services to my family and friends.
Solise W.
Submitted 07/03/19
Dr. Sharan Abdul-Rahman is phenomenal! She’s respectful and is a delight. She educates you on what she is doing and why. Her office is immaculate and welcoming. I highly recommend her as your GYN specialist! You will not be disappointed!
Ada O.
Submitted 07/03/19
I recently had an appointment with Dr Rahman and I absolutely LOVED it! She is very friendly, professional and personable. Her office space is exquisite — nicely decorated and intimate. Before my appointment started, Dr. Rahman got to know me as a person. We talked about me and my life story (growing up, my career, husband and kids etc.) for the first 30 minutes or so. She asked follow-up questions and was genuinely interested in me as a person first, patient second. She has a very personal touch which I’ve never experienced with any doctor before. Our conversation was so easy, I honestly felt like I was talking to a friend (!) After getting to know me, she performed my well-woman exam. She walked me through everything and told me ahead of time what she was going to do. She made me feel comfortable every step of the way. I won’t be returning to my former OBGYN (who couldn’t fit me in my the schedule for months) and Dr Rahman will definitely be my gynecologist going forward. Thank you Dr. Rahman!!
Danielle E.
Submitted 06/27/19
Dr. Abdul-Rahman is wonderful. I have never had an experience like this. She handles every patient with immense respect and love. You can tell that she truly cares about your well being by your personal one on one experience with her. She explains everything and ensures you understand what is happening and your next steps. I’m grateful to have found her.
Shana R.
Submitted 06/18/19
My experience was very pleasant! Dr. Sharan was very informative and thorough. I really appreciate her taking the time to go over all possible options available to me with notes and drawings. Very refreshing to have someone that really cares.
Lina B.
Submitted 06/06/19
Dr. Rahman is the most engaging physician I’ve had - she explains rationale and procedures in a clear and concise way. She is very knowledgeable and caring. I appreciate her focus on patient education and generally lovely bedside manner. 10/10 :)
Tatynia M.
Submitted 05/16/19
Outstanding services!
Sarahn R.
Submitted 05/14/19
Easy and quick to set up appointment

Insurances Currently Accepted

Dr. Rahman accepts most major insurance providers. Please call the office directly with any questions.

Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst
HighMark
Independence Administrators
Independence Blue Cross
Keystone Health Plan East
Personal Choice