Today's Woman

Sharan Abdul-Rahman, MD, MBA, NCMP

Gynecologist located in Philadelphia, PA

37 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Sharan Abdul-Rahman always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Sharan Abdul-Rahman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Tatynia M.
Submitted 05/16/19
Outstanding services!
Sarahn R.
Submitted 05/14/19
Easy and quick to set up appointment
Erin R.
Submitted 05/09/19
Dr. Rahman is always so thoughtful and attentive. I know I’m in good hands!
Danitra S.
Submitted 04/25/19
Had a wonderful experience. Dr. Abdul-Rahman was very personable and attentive. Would highly recommend her!
LeShadae G.
Submitted 04/25/19
Dr. Rahman is amazing! Her office is very welcoming, she is attentive and makes her patients feel comfortable. I am so glad to have found such a wonderful doctor.
Annette M.
Submitted 04/23/19
Talking to Dr. Rahman is like talking to one of my besties. The office has a calming and welcoming energy. Dr. Rahman listens and asks questions. I did not spend my entire a.m. waiting to be seen; I am forever grateful. Dr. Rahman is the best.
Xionid B.
Submitted 04/15/19
The doctor makes sure you understand everything and takes the time to explain everything. I refer her always
Catherine M.
Submitted 04/01/19
My third visit to Dr. Rahman. She answered all my questions and addressed my concerns. Would highly recommend.
Bria S.
Submitted 03/25/19
Dr. Rahman is phenomenal! Absolutely the most accommodating, thoughtful & positive OBGYN appt I’ve ever had.
Deanna F.
Submitted 03/19/19
Dr. Rahman is wonderful. She is very thorough. She asks very in depth questions. She explains everything she is about to do and makes sure you are completely comfortable. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for an gynecologist.
Mary W.
Submitted 03/11/19
She is very pleasant and patient. She has an excellent bed side manner. I would definitely recommend her. There is no overbooking of appointments. She's very professional.
Cynthia M.
Submitted 03/08/19
No wait time. Quiet clean environment. Dr. Sharan Abdul-Rahman provide a lot of education.
Karren D.
Submitted 03/01/19
Dr. Rahman is a consummate professional who is both brilliant and compassionate. She takes the time to listen and respond to the needs of her patients.
Christine S.
Submitted 02/28/19
Dr Rahman was fantastic. She answered all my questions in a thoughtful, thorough, and professional manner. Would definitely recommend!
Estevana I.
Submitted 02/26/19
Awesome experience! I didn’t feel rushed like most doctor’s visits. It was very informative and personable. Great atmosphere! Highly recommended
Diana Rose S.
Submitted 02/13/19
she’s so nice and kind
Denada K.
Submitted 02/11/19
Great
Catherine S.
Submitted 02/08/19
My visits are always great. The environment is relaxing and she is very thorough. She explains everything to you, in a matter that you can easily understand. Her bedside manner is excellent and she has a very calm demeanor, which helps tremendously. I recommend her to all of my friends!
Morgan W.
Submitted 02/08/19
Very calm and inviting
Leslie G.
Submitted 02/07/19
Absolutely Love Dr. Abdul-Rahman! She is very thorough and caring. Her office is lovely too!

Insurances Currently Accepted

Dr. Rahman accepts most major insurance providers. Please call the office directly with any questions.

Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst
HighMark
Independence Administrators
Independence Blue Cross
Keystone Health Plan East
Personal Choice