Today's Woman

Sharan Abdul-Rahman, MD, MBA, NCMP

Gynecologist located in Philadelphia, PA

44 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Sharan Abdul-Rahman always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 44 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Sharan Abdul-Rahman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Christine S.
Submitted 02/28/19
Dr Rahman was fantastic. She answered all my questions in a thoughtful, thorough, and professional manner. Would definitely recommend!
Estevana I.
Submitted 02/26/19
Awesome experience! I didn’t feel rushed like most doctor’s visits. It was very informative and personable. Great atmosphere! Highly recommended
Diana Rose S.
Submitted 02/13/19
she’s so nice and kind
Denada K.
Submitted 02/11/19
Great
Catherine S.
Submitted 02/08/19
My visits are always great. The environment is relaxing and she is very thorough. She explains everything to you, in a matter that you can easily understand. Her bedside manner is excellent and she has a very calm demeanor, which helps tremendously. I recommend her to all of my friends!
Morgan W.
Submitted 02/08/19
Very calm and inviting
Leslie G.
Submitted 02/07/19
Absolutely Love Dr. Abdul-Rahman! She is very thorough and caring. Her office is lovely too!
Christal S.
Submitted 02/05/19
she made me feel super comfortable
Tamika K.
Submitted 01/29/19
Dr. Rahman is very informative and patient. She communicates well and explains things very clearly. She had great bedside manner. I am glad I switched to her as my new GYN.
Jessica D.
Submitted 01/10/19
The most positive atmosphere & stress free appointment I've ever had with a GYN!
Ayinke H.
Submitted 10/04/18
Doctor Abdul-Rahman was very professional, pleasant, and listened very well. I would refer her to friends and family.
Megan S.
Submitted 08/23/18
Greatest experience I’ve had at the gynecologist. Dr. Rahman is knowledgeable, thorough, and personable. She makes you feel comfortable and gives all her attention to her patient.
Leah J.
Submitted 08/14/18
During my first visit, Dr. Abdul-Rahman devoted as much as time I needed, listened intently, explained thoroughly options and procedures, and most of all, made me feel like a welcomed human being, not just a body or number that she needed to get out the door as many doctors do. She has a warm and caring nature that is necessary for her profession. Despite devoting so much time per patient, she also manages her time well and didn’t make me wait while not making me feel rushed.
Ashley D.
Submitted 08/03/18
Dr. Abdul-Rahman is wonderful!! She really listened to all my concerns and worked with me to figure things out. My annual exam was pain free and no stress at all. I’m so happy I found this office!
Erica L.
Submitted 05/16/18
Great Experience!
Terris C.
Submitted 05/10/18
I was extremely nervous about visiting the OB/GYN for the first time but I felt Dr. Rahman made me feel comfortable as soon as I walked into her office. She truly seemed to care about my well being and comfort. I highly recommend me her.
Hannah W.
Submitted 04/03/18
Dr. Abdul-Rahman made me feel incredibly comfortable, and I truly appreciated her thoroughness and care.
Nakida S.
Submitted 03/04/18
Very private
Rackelle W.
Submitted 03/02/18
Extremely compassionate, patient, and professional. I look forward to future visits. And would definitely recommend.
Maya L.
Submitted 01/26/18
It was very personal and welcoming. I've been talking about it ever since! I recommend everyone go see Dr. Sharan Abdul-Rahman!!!

Insurances Currently Accepted

Dr. Rahman accepts most major insurance providers. Please call the office directly with any questions.

Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst
HighMark
Independence Administrators
Independence Blue Cross
Keystone Health Plan East
Personal Choice